Presidential Scholars in Naperville

Leslie Harris here with some exciting news. Two Naperville students have been named 2023 Presidential Scholars, and only three students from the entire state of Illinois were chosen for this honor.

Maxwell L. Neri goes to Waubonsee Valley High School, and Yina Wang attends the Illinois Math and Science Academy. (IMSA)

These students were chosen to be Presidential Scholars based on their SAT and ACT scores, academic records, and community engagement.

The US Presidential Scholars program honors students who excel in creative and performing arts, as well as technical fields, and has been around since 1964.

Congrats to these Naperville kids!