DA Bullssssssssssss!

Leslie Harris here, and I am not a big sports person, but in the mid-90s, I watched a LOT of basketball.

Now, 13 former members, many of them from that era of our Chicago Bulls are going to be honored as the inaugural Ring of Honor class.

President and CEO Michael Reinsdorf said,

“The Chicago Bulls Ring of Honor will be a first of its kind celebration honoring many of the Legends who have helped shape our organization over the past 57 years. They have a deep connection to our fans and community and represent a spirit of competition, hard work and toughness.”

Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippin, Dennis Rodman, Johnny ‘Red’ Kerr, Artis Gilmore, Dick Klein, Tony Kukoc, Bob Love, Jerry Krause, Jerry Sloan, Chet Walker, Tex Winter and coach Phil Jackson are the 13 that will be honored.

To be considered for the Ring of Honor, players must have spent at least 3 years with the Bulls, and had to have made significant achievements with the team, and must have demonstrated high character both on and off the court during their playing careers and in retirement. (Not sure how Dennis Rodman made the cut, but he has cleaned up his act)

The first Ring of Honor class will be recognized when the Bulls play at the United Center on January 12th, and the organization said they will add a Ring of Honor class every year. There will also be a Ring of Honor exhibit open to the public from January 10th through the 12th.

What’s your favorite memory of our Chicago Bulls? Let me know in the Facebook comments.