So starting this Wednesday the 1st, it looks like it will always be 4:20 in the state of Illinois.  Marijuana use will be pretty much the same as drinking, meaning it’s legal but you still can’t use it while driving, etc.

However, the law leaves it up to each city whether they want to allow the sale of it.  Chicago will allow it except for certain zones.

Here are the western suburbs that will allow the sale of recreational marijuana:

  • Aurora
  • Bartlett
  • Berwyn
  • Carol Stream
  • West Dundee
  • Elburn
  • Elgin
  • Geneva
  • Lombard
  • North Aurora
  • Oak Park
  • Oswego
  • River Forest
  • Riverside
  • South Elgin
  • St. Charles
  • Villa Park
  • Warrenville
  • Winfield
  • Yorkville

Here are the western suburbs that will not allow it:

  • Berkeley
  • Burr Ridge
  • Clarendon Hills
  • Downers Grove
  • Elmhurst
  • Glen Ellyn
  • Hinsdale
  • Indian Head Park
  • La Grange
  • La Grange Park
  • Lisle
  • Naperville
  • Oak Brook
  • Unincorporated DuPage County
  • West Chicago

And these towns are so far undecided:

  • Batavia
  • Bensenville (probably not)
  • Huntley

And there you have it!