The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced the newest class of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame early this morning! The 2022 class of the Rock Hall is…


Pat Benatar

Duran Duran



Dolly Parton

Lionel Richie (graduate of the old Joliet East High School)

Carly Simon

Musical Excellence

Judas Priest

Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis

Ahmet Ertegan Award
(given to non-performing industry professionals who, through their dedicated belief and support of artists and their music, have had a major influence on the creative development and growth of rock & roll and music that has impacted youth culture. )

Allen Grubmen

Jimmy Iovene

Sylvia Robinson

Early Influence

Elizabeth Cotton

Harry Bellafonte

The induction ceremony will be November 5th in Los Angeles.